REVIEWS

Read our customers' five-star reviews about our pleasure flights, training, and trial lessons

Charmaine LynchJune 19, 2017
We attended with our son, who was having the lesson. He absolutely enjoyed it, brilliant teacher and everyone was so interesting. It was well worth it and would certainly book again for a special gift.
Jenbet Caulton May 27, 2017
A surprise 40th birthday present from my boyfriend. He could not of picked a better experience, from start to finish. All the staff were friendly and helpful. James the pilot was very informative with his extensive knowledge, which made the experience so much more enjoyable. I would love to go again, fantastic views and lots of laughs.
Donna Searcy May 8, 2017
The lady was lovely at the reception, and managed to add me onto the flight with my husband and son, so that was a nice surprise, and the safety man was very helpful. The flight itself was just a short one, but beautiful views and we've all been on a helicopter, definitely give this a try .
Amy LyonsApril 23, 2017
So impressed with this place! Booked my husband a 60-minute flight lesson in the R22, and from the moment we got out the car the staff and capt James could not have been more pleasant, welcoming and friendly. I took my one-year-old daughter with me and was a little concerned we may be in the way, but we were made very welcome and the lovely lady even got her some toys to play with. My husband loved the flight and now wants to do his pilot's licence! Thank you for a lovely afternoon out. Amy and Rich
Shaz Burton19 March, 2017
Wow what an experience. First time up in a chopper and loved it. Was a spur-of-the-moment gift to go up with a good friend, who was nervous. Would highly recommend.
Central Helicopters
John AtkinsFebruary 17
Excellent facility, worth a visit self fly hire or training.
james-fitzpatrick
James Fitzpatrick October 18, 2016
Had a wonderful time, the staff were very entertaining, and extremely friendly to our children. Thanks for a great experience!
heather-wall
Heather WallOctober 16, 2016
Fabulous from start to finish - so warm and welcoming and particularly good with small children. We booked a 6-Mile flight for our three-year-old and his granddad and all the staff were friendly and helpful - particularly the ground crew. We'll definitely go again.
leanne-parry
Leanne Parry October 1, 2016
Absolutely a fantastic experience. I was co-pilot and talking to the pilot on our flight it was amazing not just the beautiful views but also the experience. I was gob-smacked when I was told what speed we were doing, it surely didn't feel like we were going that fast. Will be booking again soon I want to get my children up in the air, they will love it.
Sharon Paling August 27, 2016
We had a 30-minute pleasure flight over Nottingham. It was fantastic. Thank you all. xx
matty-becky-burton
Matty Becky BurtonJuly 31, 2016
Friendly staff, amazing experience and we can't wait to do it again, thank you.
Carole Robinson July 24, 2016
My husband and son enjoyed a flight here today. Lovely place and lovely people. All in all a great experience. My husband has booked a longer flight and my son is considering a lesson. Thank you very much.
anthony-beaumont
Anthony Beaumont June 18, 2016
We had a pleasure flight from Breighton with our four kids, aged 4, 5, 7 and 9, absolutely brilliant. Thank you
Graham LynchJune 19, 2017
Absolutely brilliant, lovely people, excellent instructor and rather nice Helicopter. Will definitely aim to return.
Central Helicopters
Megi ClarkeJune 17, 2017
A fantastic experience, and all the staff were absolutely lovely, especially pilot David who was great during the flight! Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Nichola ColliverMay 15, 2017
I bought a flight experience for my dad, and we went yesterday. When we got there we were impressed by the look of the place, it was very clean and modern. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and we felt like VIPs throughout the whole experience. An extremely fantastic day. We are already planning the next visit. Thank you all.
Tina McGrane May 8. 2017
Had a brilliant day at central helicopter yesterday. Luke loved his ride. A big thank you to your team.
Gary Moss19 March, 2017
80th birthday treat for our dad. Absolutely brilliant experience.
Central Helicopters
Andy EllisMarch 5
Fantastic experience! Really impressed with Central Helicopters. The facilities and location were first class and the staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely return.
Central Helicopters
Alec Shillaker February 4, 2017
A super friendly place to go, for an amazing experience like no other!
elaine-rushton
Elaine Rushton October 9
We had a pleasure flight from Breighton with our four kids, aged 4, 5, 7 and 9, absolutely brilliant. Thank you
Teresa Thornley Barker October 9, 2016
I booked a flight from Breighton as a gift for my dad's retirement and a 13th birthday surprise for my son. Everything went like clockwork, staff were professional, efficient and friendly and the weather was perfect... bonus! I will definitely book with Central Helicopters again.
julie-shepherd
Julie Shepherd August 31, 2016
We booked the Dambuster and Chatsworth Tour for my Grandmother's 90th birthday present, as she has always wanted to experience a helicopter ride. Today she went on this tour and it was fantastic from start to finish. The staff were fantastic with getting her in and out of the helicopter, nothing was too much trouble, and the tour itself was brilliant. Would highly recommend.
june-bicknell
June Bicknell August 1, 2016
Amazing experience. This was a belated 50th wedding anniversary gift from Craig and family and he very hesitatingly joined us with granddaughter Lea, also. We all thoroughly enjoyed the flight, and would have future flights.
Charlene RealGood Parr
Charlene RealGood Parr July 31, 2016
Go for it! It's a blast! Definitely booking more at this price. Thank you
Michelle HaydenJune 26, 2016
Fantastic experience we loved it! Very well organised, would love to do it again for longer! Thank you
debra-vickers
Debra VickersMay 15, 2016
Was an amazing flight and staff were fantastic. Want to do it again :)

WANT TO READ MORE?

Head to Facebook and Tripadvisor for customer reviews.

TOP